"The strength of knowledge emerges in sharing and expands in humanity"


 

  • loupe

    Our association

    “The Conveyors of Knowledge” (“Les Militants des Savoirs”) is an association which aims to contribute to popular education and open up academic knowledge to the urgent needs of the population. The association was created 10 years ago by 3 academics, and has always been committed to the Anna Lindh Foundation for Peace and Culture in the Mediterranean. In response to the needs of society, we gradually developed tools to prevent digital violence and radicalization. For the past 6 years, we have worked hand in hand with the UNESCO Chair for the Prevention of Radicalization and Violent Extremism, elaborating training programs, audit tools and educational tools in order to closely assist local actors.


    mission

    Our Missions

    This popular education association was created 12 years ago to promote all forms of knowledge dissemination for the benefit of the people and to tackle all forms of extremism. We work on a daily basis to educate families, citizens and young people about the risks of radicalization and violent action.


    cible

    Our objectives

    We wish to promote the values of the Republic, educate about fraternity and peace, and tackle radicalization leading to violence and terrorism. To do so, we engage with various actors: citizens, professionals, academics, researchers and political stakeholders and policy makers. The association works with teachers, educators, political leaders and young people to promote action-based and artistic education.

  • equipe

    The principles of the association

    Our association aims to support or manage local, regional, national or international projects which promote new forms of mediation or skill acquisition, and enable young people to appropriate the values of the republic and to tackle extremism.

    - Our practical interventions aim to disseminate academic and basic knowledge by organising events and creating resources and initiatives.- We offer human, logistical and financial support, to promote the emergence of knowledge.

    - We promote active citizenship, both sharing and acquiring knowledge through mutual civic exchange, we work with at-risk youth and with professionals to promote the dissemination of knowledge and culture to advocate peace and respect.

    - We conduct counter-discourse workshops with youth in the Paris suburbs. We have also created a video called "Hélène" to illustrate the recruitment processes which are currently being validated by the Paris Police Headquarters.

    - We conduct interventions based on the values of the Republic and active citizenship with secondary school students. We create YouTube content on the subject of online fraternity, to raise awareness among very young children about the process of radicalization. We are about to pilot a new animated video with young audiences.

    - We hosted an Educ'Lab with young people on the subject of social media recruitment. We created three cartoons called "Sarah", "Citra" and "Adam". This project was conducted in cooperation with the association "Save Belgium" and the association of Research and Action on Violent Radical Counter-discourse.

     

35
Educational Projects
12
Publications
18
Country
15
Educational Videos
3
European Projects
10
Research Projects


 Our Projects


  • SERIOUS GAMES MEDIA EDUCATION
    seriousgame

    In order to challenge conspiracy theories, we created a serious game to educate citizens on the subjects of media and information literacy, focusing on news and current events.

  • Mediation workshop for young children (6 - 10 years old)
    arche

    The Tintamarre et boudeficelle company combines its theatrical work with its work as a smuggler by proposing different modules of training courses and workshops around the shows.

  • CITIZEN LINES
    tof bd

    In favour of collective creation, we will encourage each participant to express themselves and participate actively.

  • THE DISTRICT OF LEGENDS
    bandeau quartierdeslegendes

    The word “District” refers to the promotion of active citizenship and collective action against digital risks, specifically among youths. The word "Legends" refers to how much we value chivalrous civic...

  •  Theatre - improvisation (Citizen theatre production with young people)
    image theatre

    Youths are encouraged to speak out by professional theatre and improvisation companies. We address concrete issues which can affect real-life suburbs. We encourage participants to find the words to express...

  • PREVENTION OF RADICALISATION IN SPORT
    bandeau respecttonsport

    Targets: Leaders of sports associations, departmental sports authorities, municipal officials, departmental sports authorities, journalists, families.

  •  PREVENTION OF CYBER VIOLENCE AND CYBER DISCRIMINATION

    To address the process leading to discrimination (stereotypes, prejudices, inequalities, discrimination) and the importance of implementing a policy that opposes discrimination, we focus on a new gender equality issue every...

  • Nothing to do, nothing to lose
    citra

    "Nothing to do, nothing to lose" is an educational intervention programme based on video clips which present the testimonies of so-called radicalised youths and youths who wish to take action...



 Research & Innovation


Since its creation, our association "Conveyors of Knowledge" has worked to develop research in educational sciences and youth sociology in the context of our partnership with research laboratories, including Toulouse 2 Jean Jaurès University. The aim our association is to connect research projects with the relevant fields, but also to enhance action-oriented research. We believe in the importance of considering innovative publication methods and new forms of dissemination (knowledge coffee times, Europe coffee times, Dazibao knowledge event, video, theatre, theatrical conferences).

We work in with various other research laboratories to develop action-oriented research with the support of doctors and experts. Over the last 5 years, we have measured the impact of our various actions on youths, and we have shared our findings with both the Anna Lindh network and the UNESCO chair for the prevention of radicalization and violent extremism.

  • UNESCO: The Role of Social Media in Radicalization
    UNESCO logo French.svg

    Can social media lead fragile individuals to resort to violence? Many people believe censorship, surveillance and online counter-discourse are the best ways to prevent violence.

  • Scientific project - Studying the impact of a scientific approach - the Dinausoroid
    logo SA v4

    This original artistic installation was created to spark debate around the theory of evolution. We collaborated with scientists and a visual artist to try and imagine what the Troodon (a...

  • Measuring the impact of educational tools
    BVlogo

    The government relies greatly on counter-discourse methods in order to prevent radicalisation and violent extremism. counter-discourse campaigns are conducted to promote critical thinking via social networks and cultural, educational and...

  • EFTS - PRACTICES – Post-attack listening points and resilience
    logo efts hq 2F

    After an attack, youths and families from urban districts often express the need to talk be heard. Upon the request of public authorities, our association has built an original listening...

  • Together against school dropout - Fondation de France
    Fondation de France.svg

    Within the framework of our research and training project, we collaborated with a parents’ association in Tarbes to help promote educational support and prevent school dropout.

  • Cnam: Easmus plus CEDAR project
    cnam v2

    Our association takes part in the action-oriented research consortium led by the Emerging Security and Defence Team (EE SD) at the National Conservatory of Arts and Crafts (CNAM). The CEDAR...

  • JP-COOPS project European project H2020 DG Justice
    JP v4.COOPS logo

    Within the framework of our action-oriented research and our professional training for radicalisation prevention, we have joined of the JP-Coops consortium.

  • Compendium of Educational Actions for the Prevention of Antisemitism FMSH
    logo FMSH v2 copie

    The International Platform on Racism and Antisemitism has launched a call for tenders for a report evaluating actions to counter antisemitism in schools, as well as an inventory of these...

  • Walk of Remembrance - Terrorism Victims Fund
    memorial attentat 14

    The "Walk of Remembrance" project aimed to honour the memories of victims of the Nice terror attack. Our association created this project in order to build resilience and include these...

  • Unesco Chair for the Prevention of Radicalization and Violent Extremism
    logo chaire unescoprev4 v3

    The association "Conveyors of Knowledge" is a partner of the Unesco-Prev Chair. Professor Alava, who is the president of the association, participated in its creation. The association has co-organized several...



 Our partners


occitaniegrand narbonnecarcassonnetoulouse metropolecegetcipdrhaute garonnetoulouseeigeunescobvaligue enseignementlimouxcaf haute pyreneesministere culturecaf haute garonnepref policepref audepref haute garonnecaf haute pyrennees



 Contact

"la force des savoirs nait dans le partage et se déploit dans l'humain"


 

  • loupe

    L'association

    L’association « Les militants des savoirs » a comme volonté de participer à l’éducation populaire et ouvrant les savoirs universitaires aux besoins urgents de la population. Crée il y a 10 ans par 3 universitaires elle s’est engagée dès le début dans la démarche de la fondation Anna Lindh pour la paix et la culture en méditerranée. Peu a peu l’association à l’écoute de la société a développé des outils de prévention des violences numériques puis des radicalisations. En s’associant avec la chaire Unesco de prévention de la radicalisation et de l’extrémisme violent l’association a depuis 6 ans développé des programmes de formation, des outils d’audit et des dispositifs pédagogiques pour agir avec les acteurs locaux au plus près du terrain.



    mission

    Nos Missions

    Cette association d’éducation populaire a été créée il y a 12 ans pour promouvoir toutes les formes de diffusion des savoirs au service des populations et lutter contre toutes les formes d’extrémisme. Elle agit au quotidien pour éduquer les familles, les citoyens et les jeunes aux risques des radicalisations et des actions violentes.



    cible

    Nos Objectifs

    Valoriser les valeurs de la république, construire une éducation à la fraternité et à la paix, lutter contre la radicalisation menant à la violence et le terrorisme nécessite l’implication de tous lesacteurs : citoyens, professionnels, chercheurs et décideurs politiques. L’association travaille auprès des enseignants, des éducateurs, des responsables politiques, des jeunes pour promouvoir une éducation par l’action et educpar la création artistique.

  • equipe

    Les principes de l'association

    L’association « Militants des savoirs » a pour but d’accompagner ou de gérer des projets locaux, régionaux, nationaux ou internationaux favorisant de nouvelles formes de médiation ou d’appropriation des savoirs et permettant aux jeunes de s’approprier les valeurs de la république et de lutter contre l’extrémisme.
    -   Par son action, l’association produit des manifestations, supports, actions de diffusions des savoirs universitaires et citoyens.
    -   Par son soutien humain, logistique et financier, l’association permet l’émergence de nouveaux savoirs.
    -   Par son action citoyenne, l’association intervient pour transmettre leurs savoirs et acquérir des savoirs dans un échange réciproque et citoyen, agir auprès des jeunes en danger et auprès des professionnels pour favoriser la diffusion des savoirs et de la culture pour lutter pour le respect d’autrui et la paix.
    -    Réalisation d’ateliers de contre-discours avec des jeunes de la banlieue parisienne et création de la capsule vidéo « Hélène » qui explicite les processus d’embrigadement en cours de validation par la préfecture de police de Paris
    -   Actions autour des valeurs de la république et de la citoyenneté avec des élèves de collège et créations de ressources autour de la fraternité en ligne sur YouTube pour sensibiliser les trèsjeunes au processus de radicalisation. La capsule en animation vidéo vient d’être terminée. Nous allons commencer les tests auprès du jeune public.
    -   Educ’Lab auprès de jeunes autour de l’embrigadement au sein des réseaux sociaux. Production des capsules en dessin animée « Sarah » « Citra » « Adam ». Ce projet a été conduit en relation avec l’association « Save Belgium » et l’association de Recherche et d’Action sur le Contre-discours Radical Violent.

35
Projets Éducatifs
12
Publications
18
Pays
15
Vidéos Éducatives
3
Projets Européens
10
Projets de recherches

 



 Nos Projets


  • SERIOUS GAMES EDUCATION AUX MEDIAS
    seriousgame

    Dans l’objectif de lutter contre les théories du complot nous avons créé un serious game dédié à éducation aux médias et à l’information, plus spécialement centré sur la question de l’information « d’actualité...

  • Atelier de médiation pour des jeunes enfants (6 – 10 ans)
    arche

    Atelier de médiation pour des jeunes enfants (6 – 10 ans)

  • LIGNES CITOYENNE
    tof bd

    Si nous privilégions la dynamique de création collective, il sera également essentiel de favoriser l’expression personnelle et la participation active de chaque membre du groupe. Les recherches montrent qu’il est difficile de...

  • LE QUARTIER DES LEGENDES
    vignette qdl

    Un dispositif d’engagement citoyen et de prévention des violences extrêmes et des radicalisations.

  • Théâtre – improvisation (Production théâtrale citoyenne avec les jeunes)
    image theatre

    Pour prendre la parole les jeunes ont le soutien de compagnie de théâtre, d’improvisation professionnelles. Nous partons de problèmes concrets touchant aux réels des quartiers. Nous oeuvrons pour faire société, à partir...

  • PREVENTION DE LA RADICALISATION DANS LE SPORT
    bandeau respecttonsport

    Les responsables d’associations sportives, les instances départementales du sport, les responsables municipaux, les départementaux du sport, les journalistes, les familles.

  • PREVENTION DES CYBER VIOLENCES ET DES CYBER DISCRIMINATIONS

    Aborder le processus qui mène aux discriminations (stéréotypes, préjugés, inégalités, discrimination) et l’importance de la mise en place d’une politique qui s’oppose aux discriminations avec un « zoom » (un mois sur...

  • Rien à faire, Rien à perdre
    citra

    « Rien à faire, rien à perdre » est programme d’actions pédagogiques constitué de capsules vidéo reprenant le témoignage de jeunes dits radicalisés et de jeunes voulant agir sur le Net...



 Recherches-Innovations


Depuis le début de son action, l’association « les militants des savoirs » développe des recherches en sciences de l’éducation et en sociologie de la jeunesse dans le cadre d’un partenariat construit avec des laboratoires de recherche et notamment avec l'Université de Toulouse 2 Jean Jaurès. Le but de l'association, c'est d'aider la recherche dans son accès aux terrains de recherche, mais aussi de valoriser les recherches actions. Il est fondamental pour nous que la recherche doit prendre en compte sa publicisation en innovant avec des formes nouvelles de dissémination (café savoirs, café de l'Europe, Dazibao des savoirs, ressources vidéos, théâtre, conférences gesticulées).

En lien avec d'autres laboratoires, mais aussi par sa propre action l'association développe des actions de recherche encadrées par des docteurs et des experts. Nous avons dans les 5 dernières années déployées plusieurs actions et mis en place une capacité à suivre nos actions en mesurant les impacts auprès des jeunes et en incluant nos réflexions dans le réseau Anna Lindh mais aussi le réseau de la chaire Unesco de prévention de la radicalisation et de l'extrémisme violent.

  • UNESCO : Rôle de médias sociaux dans les phénomènes de radicalisation
    UNESCO logo French.svg

    Les médias sociaux, conduisent-ils les individus fragiles à recourir à la violence ? De nombreuses personnes le pensent et y répondent par la censure, la surveillance et l’élaboration de contre-discours...

  • Siences animation - Etude d'impact d'une démarche scientifique - le dinausoroide
    logo SA v4

    Cette installation artistique originale permet de susciter le débat autour de la théorie de l’évolution. Pour imaginer ce qu’aurait pu devenir le Troodon (dinosaure vivant il y a 70 à...

  • Mesure d’impacts des dispositifs pédagogiques
    BVlogo

    Le travail de prévention de la radicalisation et des extrémismes violents mis en place par le gouvernement consiste pour une part à prémunir les esprits face à la radicalisation au...

  • EFTS - PRACTICIES - Point écoute et résilience après un attentat
    logo efts hq 2F

    Après un attentat, le besoin d'écoute et de paroles est très fort dans les quartiers. L'association "Les Militants des Savoirs" en lien avec l'équipe Practicies du laboratoire EFTS de l'Université...

  • Ensemble contre le décrochage - Fondation de France
    Fondation de France.svg

    Dans le cadre des actions de recherche formation l'association a mis en place avec le point parents de Tarbes une action de recherche formation sur la lutte contre le décrochage...

  • Cnam : Projet Easmus plus CEDAR
    cnam v2

    L'association participe au consortium de recherche et d'action conduit par l’équipe Équipe en Émergence Sécurité Défense (EE SD) du Conservatoire national des arts et métiers. Le projet CEDAR devrait améliorer,...

  • projet JP-COOPS projet européen H2020 DG Justice
    JP v4.COOPS logo

    Dans le cadre des activités de recherche action permettant de former les professionnels et de prévenir les phénomènes de radicalisation, l'association est membre du consortium JP-Coops. Ce projet européen de...

  • Recueil des actions éducatives de prévention de l'antisémitisme FMSH
    logo FMSH v2 copie

    La Plateforme internationale sur le Racisme et l’Antisémitisme a lancé un appel d’offre pour un rapport d’évaluation des actions de lutte contre l’antisémitisme à l’école comportant un état des lieux...

  • Promenade de la mémoire - Fonds d’aide aux victimes du terrorisme
    memorial attentat 14

    Le projet « Promenade de la mémoire » est un dispositif de recueil de la mémoire des victimes de l'attentat de Nice. L'association "Les Militants des savoirs" a mis en...

  • Chaire Unesco de prévention de la radicalisation et de l’extrémisme violent
    logo chaire unescoprev4 v3

    L'association "Les Militants des Savoirs" est partenaire de la chaire Unesco-Prev. Le professeur Alava, président de l'association a participé à sa création et l'association a co-organisé plusieurs manifestations visant à...



 Les Actualités

{
  • LE PROFESSEUR SÉRAPHIN ALAVA REÇOIT LE PRIX APM 2019
    photo alava5 300x200

    .

  • Rabat - Journées Euro-méditérranéennes 12 & 13 décembre
    couverture

  • Rouen : Lecture de la pièce de théâtre « Les teneurs »
    FRVROUEN

  • Tarbes Hautes Pyrénées journée « prévention des radicalités dans le sport »
    pre haute pyrenees

  • Conseil départemental de la haute garonne PLC 2019 « radicalement ados »
    HG

  • #quartierdes legendes Ville de Colomiers
    ColomiersVector CarreQUADRI v3

  • « promenade de la mémoire » avec les associations de victime de l’attentat de Nice
    Nice Logo v2.svg

}


 Nos Formations


  • Conférence gesticulée
    img geticule

    Conférence gesticulée conduite par le Professeur Alava, accompagné de comédiens et de supports vidéo mettant en scène des situations de violences, xénophobie, racisme et radicalisation afin de s'interroger sur les...

  • Radicalement Ados. (La pire génération de tous les temps...)
    expo bd

    Radicalement Ados. (La pire génération de tous les temps…)
    Une exposition réalisée par Arthur Des Pins, Une expo pour parler de radicalisation…

  • Les formations du conseil départemental
    img formation militants

    ATTENTION : Suite aux annonces du Président de la République d’hier soir au sujet de l’épidémie de COVID-19, l’ensemble des formations sont reportées à une date ultérieure.
    Merci pour votre compréhension.

    Dans...



 Nos Partenaires


occitaniegrand narbonnecarcassonnetoulouse metropolecegetcipdrhaute garonnetoulouseeigeunescobvaligue enseignementlimouxcaf haute pyreneesministere culturecaf haute garonnepref policepref audepref haute garonnecaf haute pyrennees



 Contact